Make a Will Month

Over two-thirds of the adult population in Scotland have yet to make a will.  Not having a will could leave tremendous financial problems for your family and cause further upset at a difficult time.  However, making formal arrangements for the distribution of your assets to family members, friends or charities is simple.  All you need to do is meet with a solicitor and discuss your intentions and they will draft a will which will make sure your wishes are carried out after your death.

This May, Highland Hospice is once again partnering with local solicitors to promote the importance of making a will.  These firms have agreed to waive their usual fee, but provide the same will-writing service and legal advice, in return for you making a donation to Highland Hospice.  By joining our campaign you can ensure your own family are secure while helping us to deliver much needed hospice care throughout the Highlands.

We suggest a donation of £95 for a single will or £195 for a couple, but the amount you donate is your choice.

If you have any questions please contact Lisa Long on 01463 246471 or l.long@highlandhospice.org.uk

To arrange your will, please contact one of our participating solicitors

Masson Cairns Ltd

Strathspey House
36 High Street
Grantown-on-Spey
PH26 3EQ

Contact

Mrs Kate Anderson

Phone

01479 874800

Email

ka@lawscot.com

Donaldson & Henderson

75/77 High Street
Nairn
IV12 4BW

Contact

Mr Frank Milne

Phone

01667 483398

Email

frank@donaldsonandhenderson.co.uk

Harper Macleod LLP

Alder House
Cradlehall Business Park
Inverness
IV2 5GH

Naver House
Naver Road
Thurso
KW14 7QA

Contact

Ms Samantha Taylor

Phone

01463 795032

Email

samantha.taylor@harpermacleod.co.uk

Innes & Mackay

Kintail House
Beechwood Business Park
Inverness
IV2 3BW

Contact

Ms Eilidh Bain

Phone

01463 232273

Email

eilidhb@innesmackay.com

Macandrew & Jenkins W. S. LLP

5 Drummond Street
Inverness
IV1 1QF

Contact

Mr James Wotherspoon

Phone

01463 723500

Email

james@macandrewjenkins.co.uk

Middleton, Ross & Arnot

Mansefield House
7 High Street
Dingwall
IV15 9HJ

Contact

Ms Shirley Sargent

Phone

01349 862214

Email

shirley@middletonross.co.uk

Middleton, Ross & Arnot

76 High Street
Alness
IV17 0SG

Contact

Ms Pamela Fleming

Phone

01349 882870

Email

alnessoffice@middletonross.co.uk

George Street Law LLP

4 George Street
Dingwall
IV15 9SA

Contact

Ms Jill Miller

Phone

01349 866777

Email

jill@georgestreetlaw.co.uk

MacKenzie & Cormack

16-18 Tower Street
Tain
IV19 1DZ

Contact

Mr Nigel Jones

Phone

01862 892046

Email

mail@tainlaw.co.uk

Ferguson, Macsween & Stewart

Main Street
Kyle of Lochalsh
IV40 8AB

Contact

Ms Katie MacDonald

Phone

01599 534500

Email

kyle@fmslaw.co.uk

Ferguson, Macsween & Stewart

Bridge Road
Portree
Isle of Skye
IV51 9ER

Contact

Ms Sarah Farr

Phone

01478 612991

Email

admin@fmslaw.co.uk

Wright, Johnston & MacKenzie LLP

The Green House
Beechwood Park North
Inverness
IV2 3BL

Contact

Mr Ian Donaldson

Phone

01463 234445

Email

id@wjm.co.uk